The main concern of every Governor is to ensure that all the children attending the school are offered every opportunity to receive an education of the highest possible standard in accordance with the School Mission Statement. The day to day management of a school is the responsibility of the Head Teacher but a successful school depends on an effective working partnership between governors, staff, parents and all engaged at the school.


There are various categories of Governors – Staff, Parents, Local Authority and Foundation. All are elected or appointed by different groups of people. As a Catholic school, the Foundation Governors are appointed by the Diocese. Their main responsibilities are finance, premises, curriculum, personnel, and as a Voluntary Aided Catholic School, admissions. In line with the teachers and support staff, they attend training courses organised by the Local Authority and Brentwood Religious Education Service. There is a statutory requirement for governors to meet at least once each school term. The Governing Body is divided into committees covering curriculum subjects and all aspects of school welfare and safety. These committees report to the full Governing Body at its termly meetings. The election of the Chair and Vice Chair takes places at the autumn term meeting. The tenure of governors is four years but they can be re-appointed or re-elected for further terms.

Governing Body Membership


  • Fr Brett Adams        Parish Priest
  • Graham Alcock        Vice-Chair
  • Malcolm Clark
  • Sam Collins
  • Laura Lewis
  • Andy Packer
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy



  • Vicky Irons    
  • Katy McGurk
  • Katherine Prince



  • Carol Williams


Head Teacher

  • Annabelle Delgado


Local Authority    

  • Frank McEvoy     Chair



  • Peter Holmes      Premises
  • Chris Wallen        Deputy Head Teacher



  •  Steve Marshall

Committee Membership

Finance  (6 & Head Teacher)

Annabelle Delgado, Sam Collins (Chair), Malcolm Clark, Frank McEvoy, Vacancy, Laura Lewis, Graham Alcock


Premises (incl. Health & Safety) (6 plus Head Teacher, Bursar and Caretaker)

Annabelle Delgado, Malcolm Clark (Chair), Frank McEvoy, Graham Alcock, Laura Lewis, Sam Collins, Vacancy, Bridget Parascandolo (Bursar), Richard Fisher (Caretaker)


Personnel (5 & Head Teacher)

Annabelle Delgado, Andy Packer (Chair), Frank McEvoy (Vice-Chair), Malcolm Clark, Fr Brett Adams, Graham Alcock


Curriculum (6 plus Head Teacher and Deputy Head Teacher)

Annabelle Delgado, Chris Wallen, Katy McGurk (Chair), Carol Williams, Katherine Prince, Vacancy, Laura Lewis, Vicky Irons


Admissions (5 plus Teacher)

Annabelle Delgado, Malcolm Clark (Chair), Carol Williams, Vacancy, Frank McEvoy, Graham Alcock


Head Teacher Performance Management (Chair plus 2)

Frank McEvoy (Chair), Malcolm Clark, Sam Collins


Pay (Chair plus Head Teacher and 2)

Annabelle Delgado, Graham Alcock (Chair), Frank McEvoy, Sam Collins

Ad Hoc Committees

Discipline/Dismissal/Grievance (Staff & Pupils)

Graham Alcock (Chair) + 2 Governors from pool


Discipline/Dismissal/Grievance Appeals (Staff & Pupils)

Frank McEvoy (Chair) + 2 Governors from pool


Headteacher Performance Management Appeals

Andy Packer (Chair) + 2 Governors from pool



Andy Packer, Sam Collins, Graham Alcock, Katy McGurk, Katherine Prince, Fr Brett Adams, Laura Lewis, Frank McEvoy, Malcolm Clark, Vicky Irons, Vacancy, Vacancy

Named Governors

Safer Recruitment

  • Frank McEvoy
  • Malcolm Clark


Safeguarding, LAC, H&S

  • Andy Packer



  • Katherine Price


Spiritual Development & Ethos

  • Fr Brett Adams


Key Priorities

  • Katy McGurk           Pupil Achievement & Progress
  • Frank McEvoy         Leadership & Management
  • Graham Alcock        Behaviour & Safety
  • Annabelle Delgado  Quality of Teaching


Governor Training

  • Malcolm Clark